Projects / Canterbury Music for All

Canterbury Music for All

We are running a fortnightly music group in Canterbury’s West Track Studios, that provides participants with the opportunity to write and create songs about their lives and experiences. The group brings people together, for shared, enjoyable activities with the aim to provide people a sense of community and help develop new friendships. 

The group, comprised of people from all areas of the community, are working towards creating an EP and have just had their first performance at The Rock Lodge in Whitstable. They explore a wide variety of music, changing week to week, there is something for everyone to enjoy. The sessions are lead by our artist Oliver Seager, who is helping the participants to develop songwriting, performance and music production skills. 

The sessions run every other Tuesday form 4:00pm- 7:00pm at West Track Studios, 3 Roper Yard, Roper Road, Canterbury CT2 7ER. 

Dates for this year: 

 

  • Tuesday 1st May 
  • Tuesday 15th May
  • Tuesday 20th May 
  • Tuesday 12th June
  • Tuesday 26th June 
  • Tuesday 10th July 
  • Tuesday 24th July
  • Tuesday 7th August 
  • Tuesday 21st August 
  • Tuesday 4th September 
  • Tuesday 18th September  

This group is free and open to all. For more information, please feel free to call Music for Change on 01227 459243 or email info@musicforchange.org